APK March 23, 2016

India Vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2016 Super 10 match will be held today at M.Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru at 7.30 P.M IST.

India Vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup Preview :

Today is the Match No.25, India Vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup 2016 match in the second group stage. India must win this game in order to stay alive in the tournament. India has won the match played against Pakistan and seems to be recovered from the defeat from New Zealand in the opening match of ICC T20 World cup 2016 main league.

Before this India Played with Bangladesh two times in T20 World cup and both the times the test playing nation has won the match. Surprisingly Bangladesh did not beat any test playing nation in the T20 World cup matches other than West Indies in 2007.


The cricket pitch at this stadium is seen to be typical in the past. It rarely follows the ‘turning track’ for spinners, which is normally followed by all other international-level cricket pitches in India. The Chinnaswamy stadium cricket pitch is said to be bouncy and pacy but overall a good batting wicket.


A pitch adjacent to the one which Australia and Bangladesh played on Monday, will be in use for today’s clash. A smattering of grass should allow for decent carry for the pacers. With humidity on the lower side, no dew factor is expected to come into play during the second innings and spinners should play a part for that duration of the match.


Dhoni needs five more runs to reach 1000 runs in T20Is. He would be the third after Kohli and Yuvraj to score 1000 runs in each of the three formats for India. R Ashwin needs three more wickets to become the first Indian to reach 50 T20I wickets.

India Vs Bangladesh T20 World Cup TEAMS :

INDIAN SQUAD – MS Dhoni (Captain & Wicket Keeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Virat Kohli, Mohammed Shami, Pawan Negi, Shikhar Dhawan, Harbhajan Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Ashish Nehra, Hardik Pandya, Ajinkya Rahane, Suresh Raina, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh.

BANGLADESH SQUAD – Mashrafe Mortaza (Captain), Shakib Al Hasan, Abu Hider, Mushfiquer Rahim, Mustafizur Rahman, Nasir Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Shuvagata Hom, Saqlain Sajib, Al Amin Hossain, Mahmudullah, Mohammad Mithun, Soumya Sarkar, Sabbir Rahman, Nurul Hasan (Wicket Keeper).

ICC World Twenty20 Points Table 2016 :


Leave a comment.