Ravalika Medipally January 6, 2015

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the final list of 15-man squad of team India for World Cup 2015 in which Axar Patel, Stuart Binny are to debut and Yuvraj Singh is not in the Indian cricket team for World Cup 2015. 

With a lot of focus, the team selection for this upcoming World Cup 2015 as it starts on Feb 14th ‘15 is finalized. According to the discussions held in the presence of senior players like Sunil Gavaskar, BCCI (Board of Control for Cricket in India) just finalized the 15-man squad list in a meeting that was held at Mumbai from few hours for the selection of team India cricket.

Indian Cricket Team for World Cup 2015

In the selection committee meeting which was held at Mumbai, the name of squads for ODI tri-series and the ICC World Cup 2015 had decided. They said that there is no place for Yuvaraj Singh in CWC squad. From that discussion, the final team India members for the World Cup 2015 are

  1. Mahendra Singh Dhoni
  2. Rohit Sharma
  3. Virat Kohili
  4. Ambati Rayudu
  5. Shikhar Dhawan
  6. Ravichandran Ashwin
  7. Ajinkya Rahane
  8. Suresh Raina
  9. Bhuwaneswar Kumar
  10. Ravindra Jadeja
  11. Mohemmad Shami
  12. Umesh Yadav
  13. Axar Patel
  14. Ishant Sharma
  15. Stuart Binny

The captain ship would be taken by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and the remaining team will hold the all other categories according to their perception. As per the committee members, this would become the most insight team in leading the entire match.

Leave a comment.