Swathi May 10, 2017

After the humongous victory of Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on Mumbai Indians (MI), it became official that one more team knocked out of the playoff the race in Indian Premier League 2017.

It is a well-known fact that there are just eight matches left in the IPL 2017. The top four teams from both the sides have entered into the playoff race, and three are out from the IPL 2017.

There are Royal Challengers Bangalore RCB (We are so sorry Virat Kohli, we miss you), Delhi Daredevils (DD) and Gujarat Lions (GL)  are the three squads which are out from the IPL playoff matches.

In the points table, RCB left with 5 points and only one match left in the league, where GL with 8 points have two more matches to play, and GL with 8 points have three more matches to play. Gujarat Lions, Delhi Daredevils, and Royal Challengers Bangalore are respectively in 6th, 7th, and 8th positions.

Mumbai Indians are the only team that entered into the playoff safely. It is with 18 points from 12 matches. The Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) are in the second position, whereas Rising Pune Supergiants (RPS) are in the third place with 16 points each. Sunrisers have 15 points, whereas Kings XI Punjab has 11 points and they still can enter into the top 4 as matches are remaining. Well, the fight is in between 4 teams for three playoff slots, let’s see who will get the trophy this year.

Leave a comment.